Jennifer Lopez & Enrique Iglesias Team Up + High Voltage Is Getting A Makeover

You may have noticed it’s been awhile since I wrote in this here column, I’ve been busy with writing reviews for other parts of the site, editing, live festival blogging and most importantly bringing about a brand new High Voltage Magazine. Until now there I haven’t been able to tell you much, but I’m pleased to announce that in the next 30-45 days we’ll be expanding to include more than just music! That means we’ll have a new website, a new team of writers and content that covers film, fashion, books, music, health/wellness, and more. Get excited!

In other news, High Voltage was present yesterday for the press conference of two latin/pop megastars as they announced their US/Canada summer tour plans for what could be the biggest tour of 2012. That’s right, Jennifer Lopez and Enrique Iglesias will be embarking on a nearly 20 city tour that will also feature latin stars Wisin Y Yandel. Together these artists have a combined total of almost 125 million album sales, more than 70 #1’s, and an impressive amount of fans everywhere they go. At the press conference J.Lo hoped that this tour will continue into international waters, but only time will be the judge of that. Fans will have a chance to buy VIP packages that will include amazing seats, autographed memorabilia, pre-show parties, and more. Tickets go on sale beginning, Friday, May 4th.

Current Tour Itinerary:

Saturday, July 14 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Tuesday, July 17 – Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre
Friday, July 20 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Wednesday, July 25 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Saturday, July 28 – Washington DC – Verizon Center
Sunday, July 29 – Atlantic City, NJ – Boardwalk Hall
Friday, August 3 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Wednesday, August 8 – San Jose, CA – HP Pavilion at San Jose
Saturday, August 11 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center
Thursday, August 16 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Saturday, August 18 – Las Vegas, NV – Mandalay Bay Resort
Thursday, August 23 – San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center
Saturday, August 25 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Sunday, August 26 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Wednesday, August 29 – Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena
Friday, August 31 – Miami, FL – American Airlines Arena

*More Dates To Be Announced

More photos from the press conference: Photo Gallery
More information on Jennifer Lopez:
More information on Enrique Iglesias: