Mars Volta Ready Release of Sixth Studio Album, “Noctourniquet”

It’s been a while…since 2009’s Octahedron to be exact, but the Mars Volta– masters of things prog/funk/experimental- have a new project to share: their sixth studio album that’s due out on Warner Bros.

Noctourniquet. March 27th. Mark your calendars.

The 13-track album written by the usual suspects (Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala) is said to explore “musical territories previously uncharted in the duo’s 20 or so years of creating music together”. Okay. Headphones at the ready.


  1. The Whip Hand
  2. Aegis
  3. Dyslexicon
  4. Empty Vessels Make The Loudest Sound
  5. The Malkin Jewel
  6. Lapochka
  7. In Absentia
  8. Imago
  9. Malochwalker
  10. Trinkets Pale of Moon
  11. Velamalady
  12. Noctourniquet
  13. Zed and Two Naughts
Yeah, now they’re just making shit up.